Areas of Responsibility

Matthew Butler

  • Europe Team
  • EUMETSAT
  • European Space Agency
  • European Commission
  • Norway
  • Italy
  • United Kingdom
  • Germany
  • Russia
  • Middle East
  • UN COPUOS
  • CGMS
  • Jason-3, Jason-CS
  • JPSS Liaison
  • Contact:
  • 301.713.7056
  • matthew.butler@noaa.gov
  • *On Detail Until January 5, 2018*
  • Contact: Joseph Kolesnick
  • 301.713.7047
  • joseph.kolesnick@noaa.gov

Jennifer Clapp

  • Japan
  • Taiwan
  • Southeast Asia
  • Space Weather
  • COSMIC-2
  • OPPA Liaison
  • Contact:
  • 301.713.7055
  • jennifer.clapp@noaa.gov

Albert DeGarmo

  • Europe Team
  • France
  • Argos DCS
  • Cospas-Sarsat
  • CEOS
  • GEO
  • Climate
  • NCEI Liaison
  • Contact:
  • 301.713.7201
  • albert.degarmo@noaa.gov

Yana Gevorgyan

  • GEO Lead
  • Co-chair of USGEO Int'l Activities Working Group
  • US Co-Chair of GEO Representative
  • Contact:
  • 301.713.7054
  • yana.gevorgyan@noaa.gov

Mary Ann Kutny

  • Deputy Director
  • China
  • Korea
  • CGMS Socioeconomic Benefits
  • Full & Open Data Sharing Policy
  • WMO Policy & Space
  • Climate Lead
  • STAR, NWS Liaison
  • Contact:
  • 301.713.7050
  • mary.ann.kutny@noaa.gov

Eric Madsen

  • Executive Officer
  • South America
  • Argentina
  • Chile
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Arctic/Antarctic
  • GEOSS Americas
  • GEONETCast Americas
  • Contact:
  • 301.713.3308
  • eric.madsen@noaa.gov

Martin Medina

  • Mexico
  • Central America
  • Caribbean
  • Africa
  • World Bank
  • Inter-American Development Bank
  • GEONETCast
  • Export Control
  • GOES-R Liaison
  • Contact:
  • 301.713.7061
  • martin.medina@noaa.gov

Regina Murray

  • Assistant to Division Director
  • Office Administration
  • Budget
  • Contact:
  • 301.713.7052
  • regina.ann.murray@noaa.gov

Kerry Sawyer

  • India
  • Australia
  • New Zealand/Oceania
  • CEOS Lead
  • Disaster Management
  • Oceans
  • Contact:
  • 301.713.7074
  • kerry.sawyer@noaa.gov

Charles Wooldridge

  • Director
  • CGMS Lead
  • WMO Policy & Space Lead
  • Int'l Astronautical Federation
  • Space Policy
  • Contact:
  • 301.713.0813
  • charles.wooldridge@noaa.gov

NOAA Satellite and Information Service

International and Interagency Affairs Division

1335 East-West Highway, Room 7311

Silver Spring, Maryland 20910

United States of America

phone: +1 (301) 713-2024

fax: +1 (301) 713-2032

Mission: To meet the challenge of understanding and predicting changes in climate, weather, oceans, and coasts, NESDIS IIAD facilitates the access, provision, and use of in situ and satellite data and products, and develops and implements U.S. policy by:

  • Linking Earth observation needs to in situ and satellite resources through bilateral international and interagency partnerships;
  • Coordinating global solutions to shared challenges in obtaining, processing, and building capacity to exploit both in situ and satellite data by representing NOAA and the United States in multilateral satellite and data information organizations;
  • Providing insight into international developments and partnerships through timely analysis for NOAA decision-makers; and
  • Leading the international community in the adoption of responsible policies for satellite operation and data, including full and open data sharing.

Division Director: Charles Wooldridge